Your Council

Parish Councils are statutory bodies and the first tier of local government, they have powers to provide many local facilities such as bus shelters, open spaces, allotments and much more. They represent the communities in which they serve, deliver services to meet local need and work towards community well being.

Your Parish Councillors are:

Cllr. Mrs Tracey Barton01939 270839
Cllr. Peter Butters* (Chairman) 01939 236240
Cllr. Stephen Geary01939 233271
Cllr. Mrs Domenica Hume-Miller01939 236656
Cllr. Simon Parker01939 233371
Cllr. Robert Stokes01939 232405
Cllr. Mrs Sarah Witherspoon01939 235128

*  Cllr Butters is the appointed representative on Shropshire Council  Wem and Shawbury Local Joint Committee 

Our Representatives on other groups :- 

Shropshire Association of Local Councils, North Shropshire Area Committee – Cllr. T Barton
Village Hall and Recreation Ground Committee – TBC
Shropshire Council Emergency Planning – TBC
Shawbury Helicopter Liaison Group – Cllr. S Geary

Click Here for Register of Members Interests

Your Shropshire Councillor is Cllr. Brian Williams

01939 234198

If he is not available please leave your name and a brief message on the answer phone and he will call you back as soon as possible.

Click here for the link to details for Cllr Williams Shropshire Council website

Your MP is Owen Paterson

Your MEP’s

EU referendum results in Shropshire

European Elections 2019 – results